Board Of Commissioners

The NBC is governed by a 19-member Board of Commissioners, appointed by the mayors and administrators of the municipalities in the service area, as well as ten gubernatorial appointments. Empowered with responsibilities ranging from ensuring that the NBC operates with a balanced budget to approving contracts for improving and sustaining the treatment facilities and wastewater collection system, the Board meets monthly to guide the direction of the NBC. Minutes and agendas of the monthly meetings, as well as quarterly contracting reports, are available on the RI Secretary of State's website (click here for minutes and here for quarterly reports).


  • Chairman, Vincent J. Mesolella
  • Vice Chairman, Angelo S. Rotella
  • Treasurer, Robert Andrade
  • Secretary, Laurie Horridge, Executive Director

Gubernatorial Appointments

  • James Bennett
  • Bruce D. Campbell
  • Mario Carlino
  • Michelle R. DeRoche
  • Jonathan Farnum  
  • Joseph Kimball
  • Alan Nathan
  • Jina Petrarca, Esq. 
  • Charles Ruggerio, Esq. 
  • Richard Worrell

Other Appointments (Appointed By)

  • Vincent J. Mesolella (Mayor of Central Falls)
  • John MacQueen (Mayor of Cumberland)  
  • Michael DiChiro, Esq. (Mayor of Johnston)
  • Vacant (Mayor of East Providence)
  • Allessandro Montanari (Mayor of Providence)
  • Angelo Rotella, Esq. Vice Chairman (Mayor of Providence)
  • Ronald Leone (Mayor of North Providence)
  • Robert P. Andrade, Treasurer (Mayor of Pawtucket)
  • Joan P. Milas (Administrator of Lincoln)